America's walking Club

The American Volkssport Association (AVA) is a non-competitive sports organization committed to Fun, Fitness and Friendship.

10 On 10

Give $10 or more on September 10 during these Match Minute times:

Pacific Time: 7:15am, 10:15am, 1:15pm, 4:15pm & 9:15pm
Mountain Time: 8:15am, 11:15am, 2:15pm, 5:15pm & 10:15pm
Central Time: 9:15am, 12:15pm, 3:15pm, 6:15pm & 11:15pm
Eastern Time: 10:15am, 1:15pm, 4:15pm, 7:15pm & 12:15am (Sept. 11)
Your online donation will be matched dollar for dollar, up to $100, during these five Match Minutes. Give online on September 10 or give now through the end of the campaign by clicking on the Make a Donation button below. No gift is too small to keep AVA on its feet!

AVA National Walking Events

2021 AVA Convention

Join us for the June 26 – July 3, 2021

8th Annual Fall Volksmarch

The BHVA club will make a decision on the Autumn Crazy Horse walk by August 26.

19th Annual US FreeedomWalk Festival

Come join us in Arlington! 

October 16 – 18, 2020

Clubs looking to update their events or add new Online Start Box events can find help on the Club Help page. You can find this page on the Clubs Only website or click here

Pictures on the trail

Walking For Fun, Fitness and Friendship.

Volkssporting is a new kind of Outdoors Adventure!

Featured services

Touch a life!

Your contributions will help fund fitness programs that will help fight against obesity, diabetes, heart disease, high blood pressure, cancer, and depression among other health related issues – all while having fun!

Become a new walking member

Sign up to learn more on how you can become a part of the National Walking Movement by joining the largest walking organization in the United States!

Clubs only

Electronic Sanctioning System (ESR)

Find a walk in your Area

Find a walk by searching your state and zooming in on your city.

Club listings

Find a walking group or club in your area.